Picture
It's Hot & Steamy
Sun Rays Beaming.
Everyone's sitting in the driveway,
Daydreaming.
Plenty to do.
But just to hot to move.
Sipping on frozen kool-aid sticks.
Oh how the berry tastes so sweet,
It quenches my thirst.
As my sweat rolls to my knees.
Mike says something finally,
to break the silence.
Makes Everyone giggle.
He takes the plastic figure & holds it tightly in his hand to make the sound crunch.
Rolling down my back, ice cold.
Making my shirt soaked.
I run to get a cup.
Fill the container all the way to the top.
A couple of frozen waters dropped to the bottom, but only result in floating to the top.
Running after to get revenge
Everyone begins to jump in.
The final thought is how war has just began.
The hot concrete stings on my feet.
Hiding behind homes to keep away from the enemy.
Maybe to lose, we'll all look like fools.
It to return home everything must be hung to dry! EVERYTHING!
From my underwear to my socks.
The opponents so far winning.
My team waiting for them to come down the street.
Buckets full of aquamarine,
Ready to blast. To frighten them.
To win it all.
To be filled of excitement.
The anxious feeling.
Hearing the beating in my eardrum.
Eyes peaking around the corner
Now there's no way anyone could save them.
5 nemesis to wear this frozen liquid coat.
Victory is calling our name.
Their almost here, me feet feel no more running pain.
Around the corner is the leader
Behing are the teammates that follow, who are eager.
Hearing the grass crack as they bend.
We jump out to make a win.
Come together back to being friends.
Summer's not over.
Only the day, we'll come together tomorrow to do it all aover again.
Fun days like these. Always stay as great memories.



Leave a Reply.